Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Mounting a subwoofer under passenger seat

Car Guru
    Country
    United States
    Thanks

Mounting a subwoofer under passenger seat

Has anyone done this?

I'm looking at adding a small sub to the car, but I do not want to take up any cargo area. I thought about fiberglassing a sub enclosure to go in the spare tire well along with the spare tire, but that would be pretty complicated, and I have no fiberglass experience.

So, there is a lot of room under the passenger seat. It looks like I could get 0.35 cubic foot out of a box under there. Has anyone done this before? What did you go with?

Dual 6 1/2" subs?

Dual 8" subs?

Single 10" sub?

I'm not looking for window rattling bass, just something to fill out the missing low end.

Certified holder of useless car knowledge.

Car Guru
    Country
    United States
    Thanks
    I've already got the amp to power whatever sub I get. It is powerful, so I can run just about whatever sub I want. It's a JL Audio JX250/1 that is rated at 175 watts RMS @ 4 ohms, or 250 watts RMS @ 2 ohms. More than enough power for a single 10" or smaller sub mainly used for sound quality. Now I just have to figure out what sub to go with...........

Country
    United States
    Thanks

click to view fuel log View my fuel log 2014 Mirage DE 1.2 manual: 51.2 mpg (US) ... 21.8 km/L ... 4.6 L/100 km ... 61.5 mpg (Imp)

Country
    United States
    Thanks
    Don't think there's enough space there for dual setup. Maybe a single 8, single 10 is pushing it imo.

Car Guru
    Country
    United States
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by MysticMirage View Post