Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Engine air filter replacement video

Country
    United States
    Thanks

Engine air filter replacement video

While I was in a video-making mood this morning, I decided to make a quick one showing the replacement of the engine air filter.

click to view fuel log View my fuel log 2015 Mirage ES 1.2 manual: 44.1 mpg (US) ... 18.7 km/L ... 5.3 L/100 km ... 52.9 mpg (Imp)

2. The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to wellswebdesign For This Useful Post:

Daox (11-22-2016),lot lota (11-12-2015),MetroMPG (11-22-2016),mitsumi (01-20-2016),R01k (04-18-2015),Teasmade (04-18-2015)

Country
    United States
    Thanks
    Yup! Super easy to replace just like most of the light bulbs as well! Very good for owners, less money spent on repair bills!
    2014 ES F5MBD aka 5MT. I am a full time Uber driver, if you want to drive for uber DO not sign up without my referral code for a bonus .

click to view fuel log View my fuel log 2014 Mirage ES 1.2 manual: 44.8 mpg (US) ... 19.1 km/L ... 5.2 L/100 km ... 53.9 mpg (Imp)

Country
    UK
    Garage empty: add car
    Thanks
    It's good to see the basics so well thought out, isn't it! And a good video too!

click to view fuel log View my fuel log 2014 Mirage 3 CVT 1.2 automatic: 47.9 mpg (US) ... 20.4 km/L ... 4.9 L/100 km ... 57.5 mpg (Imp)

Country
    Canada
    Thanks
    does anyone know where you can get replacement filters? I have only been able to find the K&N type. But I just want a basic Fram-type paper filter.

click to view fuel log View my fuel log 2014 Mirage ES 1.2 automatic: 36.9 mpg (US) ... 15.7 km/L ... 6.4 L/100 km ... 44.3 mpg (Imp)

Member BillThompsonMirage-ES-CVT's Avatar
    Country
    United States
    Thanks

click to view fuel log View my fuel log 2014 Mirage ES 1.2 automatic: 40.4 mpg (US) ... 17.2 km/L ... 5.8 L/100 km ... 48.6 mpg (Imp)

Country
    United States
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,557 Times in 1,118 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tyrelirwin View Post