Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Anybody figure out an ATV winch? :P (Also: winter tires?)

Country
    Canada
    Thanks

Anybody figure out an ATV winch? :P (Also: winter tires?)

Hey guys,
    I'm here because I just finished putting 1000 kms on my 2018 Mirage and I love it, so I'm a fan.
    I'm a vehicle tech with the military, I love to drive, I like fixing cars, trucks and tanks and whatnot, and I look forward to talking to you all about keeping my car in good shape.

Couple quick questions come to mind. Has anybody successfully mounted a 3500lbs ATV winch to a Mirage yet, possibly through having the cable come out of the tow hook port in the bumper cover? If so, I'd love to see pics of that, looking to do it to mine. Second question, does anybody have a line on affordable and available tires for this little car? Nobody seems to have them in stock and the winter season is barrelling down as I type.

Pics coming in a bit.

Where's the leak ma'am? Marklovski's Avatar
    Country
    United States
    Thanks
    Well my brother and I thought about getting a small winch for my car. We didn't really know where to put it. Probably would need to cut part of the bumper and connect it to the frame. Possibly need a custom bracket.
    Fuel Log: Good enough
    Instagram: @zoras_sapphire

Welcome!

Congrats on your Mirage. What made you pick it over, say, the Micra?

Mitsu in Ontario was recently advertising a "free" set of winter tires/wheels with the purchase of the Mirage (as well as other models), so we know they're available in the stock size.

But a lot of people just go with a different size for snows, and when it comes time to replace the somewhat expensive and possibly hard to find Dunlops.

click to view fuel log View my fuel log 2014 Mirage ES 1.2 manual: 63.2 mpg (US) ... 26.9 km/L ... 3.7 L/100 km ... 75.9 mpg (Imp)

PS: don't forget to make a garage page...

Garage empty: add car