Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: New member, ordered the Space Star this week, should get it soon!

Country
    Israel
    Thanks

Post New member, ordered the Space Star this week, should get it soon!

Hey ho everyone!

I'm finally going to get my own first car soon and the lucky girl is the Mirage/Space Star (It's called Space Star here) currently waiting for her to arrive to the dealership I ordered her from, she already landed in port which is pretty far and should be getting checked out and fitted out I believe, I should get her in a week or two I believe.

So I little bit of pointless history of my life, skip if you don't want to hear my ****ty NPC backstory

I used to work as an HVAC Technician and Electrician for mid-sized service company for a few good years so I never had to buy my own car since the workplace gave all techies a Renault Kangoo, a nice work horse of a car, even fully loaded with equipment, 2 ladders on top and AC parts, the thing carried itself well enough.

However about a year ago I decided I had enough after developing a dual Inguinal Hernia, and at age 27 that was quite a shock for me, went through surgery, it sucked, getting back to work wasn't easy and I couldn't see myself doing this type of work anymore, so I left the job, used all my cash to go through a web development bootcamp and then a cybersecurity bootcamp, after some hardwork and soul crushing months of job hunting I managed to land a cybersecurity job, I'm currently a SOC Analyst and I quickly realized not having a car really F'ing sucks, it's starting to rain hard here and public transportation always sucked here, now with the rain, trains constantly have issues and get delayed and I don't want to be constantly late for work and having to get up at 5AM just to make it on time sucks.

So, I went online to look at the cheapest cars available, I obviously started with second hand cars, looked over at some old Hyundai i10's and i20's