Thread: CVT Fluid Flush

Country
    Pakistan
    Thanks

Exclamation CVT Fluid Flush

Hi, This is my first time posting on this forum so please forgive me if i am not adhering to the rules.

I recently bought a mirage 1.0L 2012 model with 100000 km on it and wanted to change the transmission fluid, so when i checked the fluid it was reddish and i think the OEM is either green or blue. I think the previous owner had put in the transmission fluid of lancer. Now i was wondering what are my options. Attached pictures below.

Should i just drain the fluid in it and change the filter? I think that would not get all the fluid out.
    I have about 4 liter of fluid, the CVFT OEM one and the filter sitting at home but i wanted to get some insight before i went ahead and did something.

I am not getting any errors on the scanner tho.

BTW, i am from Pakistan and there aren't many technician available here who understand all these technicalities so i would have to tell them everything.
    Name:  WhatsApp Image 2023-05-12 at 7.03.46 PM.jpg
Views: 461
Size:  92.4 KBName:  WhatsApp Image 2023-05-12 at 7.03.45 PM.jpg
Views: 467
Size:  108.2 KB

2. The Following User Says Thank You to msamoeed For This Useful Post:

BigMW (05-12-2023)

Country
    Canada
    Thanks
    I think the correct fluid looks fairly similar, the greenish tint immediately leaves the fluid once you drive and it mixes with all the old fluid in the transmission.
    please consider checking out my Mirage related youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6c...IEViRFw/videos

Welcome! That kinda looks like atf to me too. There might be aftermarket cvt fluid that has a red tinge? I dunno.... The factory stuff does have a bit of a blueish/green tinge to it when used. New looks almost clear. The Klondike brand universal cvt fluid that I use looks like engine oil, gold with no blue or green tinge.