Thread: injectors

Country
    United States
    Thanks

injectors

Hey everyone, i had read somewhere the other day that our 1.2 can fit 350z injectors. If i were to get 550/1000 cc 350z injectors would those fit? What ecu stuff would i have to do to the car to make it worth it?

Country
    United States
    Thanks
    There is nobody I am aware of stateside that has done a Mirage injector upgrade or has needed one. Normally you can make about 10-15% more power with stock injectors supplying enough fuel. A upgrade like header, intake, exhaust will not gain more than 5% hp. Changing how the engine runs with those modifications can be done to add more potentially but this requires ecu reprogramming, dyno tuning. The Mitsubishi EVO guys will know more on this subject with stock Mitsubishi ecu's and upgrading things.
    2014 ES F5MBD aka 5MT. I am a full time Uber driver, if you want to drive for uber DO not sign up without my referral code for a bonus .

click to view fuel log View my fuel log 2014 Mirage ES 1.2 manual: 44.8 mpg (US) ... 19.1 km/L ... 5.2 L/100 km ... 53.9 mpg (Imp)

Country
    United States
    Thanks
    Fuel injector upgrade only needed with adding forced induction. 350z injectors flow enough fuel to support about 120 horses at the crankshaft,assuming the engine could handle about 6-7 psi with a proper tune. Longevity is my only concern short of tuning options, but on the other hand used engines for these cars are out there and less than a 1000 dollars so experimentation could be a possibility in the near future.

click to view fuel log View my fuel log 2014 Mirage es 1.2 manual: 43.7 mpg (US) ... 18.6 km/L ... 5.4 L/100 km ... 52.5 mpg (Imp)

Country
    United States
    Thanks
    Alright thanks everyone, i was playing with that idea but ill stick with getting the header, intake, an doing plugs an small stuff like that

Country
    United States
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Tauntline View Post