Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Looking to do UBER in my Mirage

Country
    United States
    Thanks

Looking to do UBER in my Mirage

I know my Mirage may not get high marks from the H&R springs installed haha, but I really am thinking about trying it to see how it would be, the nearest city is reading, 37 miles away but harrisburg is 45 miles away and all highway just about.

I applied for uber just need to get my car inspected to get processed and hired on. Should be able to do that tomorrow afternoon.

Has anybody else with a Mirage done Uber? I might be the first haha, I could use the extra money and enjoy driving, they say guys with smaller cars make the best money.. and my Mirage will dominate the "very good" honda fit in mpg. It's nice that you make your own hours as well.

2014 ES F5MBD aka 5MT. I am a full time Uber driver, if you want to drive for uber DO not sign up without my referral code for a bonus .

click to view fuel log View my fuel log 2014 Mirage ES 1.2 manual: 44.8 mpg (US) ... 19.1 km/L ... 5.2 L/100 km ... 53.9 mpg (Imp)

Garage empty: add car
    Thanks
    Interesting idea.

regards
    mech

click to view fuel log View my fuel log 2015 Mirage de 1.2 manual: 55.7 mpg (US) ... 23.7 km/L ... 4.2 L/100 km ... 66.9 mpg (Imp)

Country
    United States
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,804 Times in 1,017 Posts
    Sounds like a good way to make some extra money. Be sure to keep us updated on how it goes!
    Custom Mirage products: Cruise control kit, Glove box light, MAF sensor housing, Rear sway bar, Upper grill block

Current project: DIY Nitrous oxide setup for ~$100

click to view fuel log View my fuel log 2015 Mirage DE 1.2 manual: 47.2 mpg (US) ... 20.1 km/L ... 5.0 L/100 km ... 56.7 mpg (Imp)

Country
    United States
    Thanks