Thread: Remove the whole front "Video" (DIY front fascia/bumper removal for bug screen)

Bikerfreind
    Country
    Denmark
    Thanks

Remove the whole front "Video" (DIY front fascia/bumper removal for bug screen)

First of all, i don't did this myself, it's not me ho filmed this or made the video..

But i could see it being great for helping purposes, so i think the video maybe could be listet on mods & diy list, but only with credits to the guy ho made the video

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0hfSVF6lMXQ

Last edited by MetroMPG; 03-02-2016 at 02:13 AM. Reason: (embedded video, added to title)

2. The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to uheym For This Useful Post:

alex16 (03-01-2016),Charlie (03-02-2016),Eggman (03-01-2016),MetroMPG (03-02-2016),mitsumi (03-01-2016)

Country
    United States
    Thanks
    Absolutely fantastic video!
    2014 ES F5MBD aka 5MT. I am a full time Uber driver, if you want to drive for uber DO not sign up without my referral code for a bonus .

click to view fuel log View my fuel log 2014 Mirage ES 1.2 manual: 44.8 mpg (US) ... 19.1 km/L ... 5.2 L/100 km ... 53.9 mpg (Imp)

Country
    Canada
    Thanks
    I'm concerned about the mounting since it's just taped on but this might actually help with debris. Maybe hot-gluing might provide better long-term adhesion?

Country
    United States
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,804 Times in 1,017 Posts
    Hot glue will melt in the sun.
    Custom Mirage products: Cruise control kit, Glove box light, MAF sensor housing, Rear sway bar, Upper grill block

Current project: DIY Nitrous oxide setup for ~$100

click to view fuel log View my fuel log 2015 Mirage DE 1.2 manual: 47.2 mpg (US) ... 20.1 km/L ... 5.0 L/100 km ... 56.7 mpg (Imp)

Country
    United States
    Thanks