Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello from my garage in Virginia, USA.

Mitsubishi Technician live4redline's Avatar
    Country
    United States
    Thanks

Hello from my garage in Virginia, USA.

Firstly I would like to say thanks for all the info and love on the new mirage. All my current US based Mitsubishi forums are not feeling the car and there's not a lot of people with my sort of enthusiasm for the new release.

Well, I'm a life time Mitsubishi builder and driver and have owned everything available to me here in the states.

My Current Armada:

- 2006 Evolution IX GSR : +500whp on stock motor, running E85 and 32psi, that I AutoX and track race. (Our variant of AutoX is a little diffrent then what I've seen from other countries.)

- 2003 Evolution VIII GSR : With a 2.4L, 10.0:1 compression, DOHC, Kia Optima motor swap, Evo AWD & Turbo and did it just becouse its funny.

- 2005 Montero Limited : The decked out model that I daily in luxury.

- 2003 Lancer ES : Wife's daily that has +300k miles and has never had a mechanical failure.

- 1999 Mirage DE Coupe : Drag car I never finished.

With many others on the previously owned list.

I've been watching the Mitsubishi Mirages since day one and have been desperately waiting a newer hatchback or colt release here in the states. When I heard about the mirage it was a dream come true. Mind you once I saw it I was hoping for something a little more sporty looking and a turbo option like you had with the recent colts but ill take what I can get.