Page 11 of 11 FirstFirst ... 91011
Results 101 to 108 of 108

Thread: I was able to Enable OEM Cruise control of my 2014 Mirage DE 5-speed Manual.

  1. #101
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Poland
    Country
    Poland
    Posts
    10
    Garage empty: add car
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 6 Times in 3 Posts
    For everyone, that try to make a CC work. I have hade some isues that i couldn't pass on. So i suposed not every car is enebled to made CC on. I did all job. I changed the resistors, the switches and enebled CC in ECTAS but my car misses some wires!

    Today i try to make conections betwen a stering wheel and ECU but CC do not start. I suposed that is becouse of missed wires. I put photos. So if you want CC first check that all wires are on the place.

    Missed wires under the down cover of steering column.
    Name:  img_20200515_173615.jpg
Views: 540
Size:  76.7 KB



    Missed conectors under the stering wheel airbag in steering wheel position sensor.
    Name:  img_20200515_171139.jpg
Views: 534
Size:  87.5 KB



    Here is steering wheel position sensor whith two rows of pins ( i have only one!)
    Name:  1.jpg
Views: 538
Size:  64.5 KB



  2. The Following User Says Thank You to pawlikgawlik For This Useful Post:

    Daox (05-16-2020)

  3. #102
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Malang
    Country
    Indonesia
    Posts
    151
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 126 Times in 75 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pawlikgawlik View Post
    Missed wires under the down cover of steering column.
    Read my post here https://mirageforum.com/forum/showth...ll=1#post88285

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to FreeYourSOUL For This Useful Post:

    pawlikgawlik (05-16-2020)

  5. #103
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Location
    Germany
    Country
    Germany
    Posts
    2
    Garage empty: add car
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thank You for your response. The Cables are not there for the break switch.... so its not so easy as on the 1.2l engine.

  6. #104
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Quezon City
    Country
    Philippines
    Posts
    20
    Garage empty: add car
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by seanla04 View Post
    Hello, I now this is very old thread. But I was wonderin gwhat could be missing in my riends Manual. Ita has all the necessary switch for the brake and clutch. I see your posts says that there are two switch for clutch??? one for starting and one for the cruise. Is that correct? If you have pictures that would be great.

  7. #105
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Location
    Manila
    Country
    Philippines
    Posts
    56
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by James08 View Post
    Hello, I now this is very old thread. But I was wonderin gwhat could be missing in my riends Manual. Ita has all the necessary switch for the brake and clutch. I see your posts says that there are two switch for clutch??? one for starting and one for the cruise. Is that correct? If you have pictures that would be great.
    what clockspring did you used?is it the stock or from GLS?

  8. #106
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Location
    Oschersleben
    Country
    Germany
    Posts
    3
    Garage empty: add car
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hello I've tried to read here now. But since my English isn't quite so good, I didn't understand everything. I'm driving a German Mirage Bj. 2017 with the 1.2l engine and hand circuit. I have the steering wheel in it with the radio remote service and have already installed the operating part for the speed mat. The cable for this was already from work. Now I was heut at the dealer and he looked into the Etacs and there was no pace and there was no one and in the option menu that the pace was not accepted. But I know that it has the 1.2l in the top equipment the pace mates. Can I do something to do so that it works?

    I hope you can help me.

  9. #107
    Senior Member strawboss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Horton Township, Ontario
    Country
    Canada
    Posts
    312
    Thanks
    71
    Thanked 119 Times in 80 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by aok View Post
    Hello I've tried to read here now. But since my English isn't quite so good, I didn't understand everything. I'm driving a German Mirage Bj. 2017 with the 1.2l engine and hand circuit. I have the steering wheel in it with the radio remote service and have already installed the operating part for the speed mat. The cable for this was already from work. Now I was heut at the dealer and he looked into the Etacs and there was no pace and there was no one and in the option menu that the pace was not accepted. But I know that it has the 1.2l in the top equipment the pace mates. Can I do something to do so that it works?

    I hope you can help me.
    I have installed the factory Cruise Control using the steering wheel buttons, and like you took the car in to the dealer so the function could be activated in ETACS.(my car is the 1.2 with the CVT transmission,2015)
    My dealer asked me if the "buttons came with instructions to assist the technician" I said "no, aren't they trained to navigate the software?"According to my dealer the entire steering wheel assembly comes from the factory with step by step instructions....

    So I bought the after market MUT3 clone online and upgraded the software myself. (see post number 30 in this thread)Maybe your dealer is the same as mine, if the part doesn't come from their factory with instructions they don't want to be bothered ?

        __________________________________________

        click to view fuel log View my fuel log 2015 Mirage ES Plus 1.2 automatic: 38.0 mpg (US) ... 16.1 km/L ... 6.2 L/100 km ... 45.6 mpg (Imp)


  10. #108
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Location
    Oschersleben
    Country
    Germany
    Posts
    3
    Garage empty: add car
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I ordered the control unit from Amazon.



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •