Thread: What happens if I exceed weight?

Country
    United States
    Garage empty: add car
    Thanks

What happens if I exceed weight?

I have 2015 mirage es cvt and loading info says maximum 827 lbs and I'm riding a big friends 3 x 220 lb rear passenger (quite uncomfortable seating for overweight passenger) and 150 lbs driver (me) and passanger, and 250 lbs of cargo. So the payload will be around 1210 lbs I think, and the car has no problems with the road trip.

Country
    United States
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,824 Times in 2,130 Posts
    Hello Sheesh, and welcome to the forum. I'm no expert on loading but if the maximum weight is exceeded I would expect problems with braking, among other things.

Hopefully someone with more insight can chime in with advice. The best I can offer is don't overload your little economy car.

Best wishes.

click to view fuel log View my fuel log 2015 Mirage ES 1.2 manual: 49.6 mpg (US) ... 21.1 km/L ... 4.7 L/100 km ... 59.5 mpg (Imp)

Country
    United States
    Thanks
    I put way too much soil and gravel in the back of my Outlander. I think this ruined the rear struts and mounts. Some time later, it was rockn' and rollin' on the highway so I checked things out. The gas "charge" leaked out of the struts and the rubber stops on the mounts were compressed and hardened.

Country
    United States
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,565 Times in 1,122 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sheesh View Post
    I have 2015 mirage es cvt and loading info says maximum 827 lbs and I'm riding a big friends 3 x 220 lb rear passenger (quite uncomfortable seating for overweight passenger) and 150 lbs driver (me) and passanger, and 250 lbs of cargo. So the payload will be around 1210 lbs I think, and the car has no problems with the road trip.