Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Another crap review (Video: Doug Demuro reviews a 2015 Mirage CVT)

Business Up Front Johnny Mullet's Avatar
    Country
    United States
    Thanks

Another crap review (Video: Doug Demuro reviews a 2015 Mirage CVT)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5aCsNs3eYTE

2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Johnny Mullet For This Useful Post:

El Kapitan (03-05-2018),MetroMPG (12-28-2017)

Country
    United States
    Thanks
    Just watched it and threw my comments in haha. I like Doug and his videos.

---

Admin edit: go to the YT page to see/add comments: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5aCsNs3eYTE
    Last edited by MetroMPG; 12-29-2017 at 02:03 PM. Reason: (added link)
    2014 ES F5MBD aka 5MT. I am a full time Uber driver, if you want to drive for uber DO not sign up without my referral code for a bonus .

click to view fuel log View my fuel log 2014 Mirage ES 1.2 manual: 44.8 mpg (US) ... 19.1 km/L ... 5.2 L/100 km ... 53.9 mpg (Imp)

Country
    United States
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,804 Times in 1,017 Posts
    Lol, Doug Demuro. I've watched tons of his videos. Hes pretty funny, and basically makes a living making fun of cars. It doesn't matter if its a $10k Mirage, or $100k+ supercar, he makes fun of them all.

That being said he does makes numerous errors in the video about Mirage features and specs, not knowing the random changes from year to year, etc.

In the first half, his negatives comments are basically why I like the car. Missing useless plastic cover bits? Great! Less weight.

On the driving characteristics, I agree on the handling. It could use some help.
    Custom Mirage products: Cruise control kit, Glove box light, MAF sensor housing, Rear sway bar, Upper grill block

Current project: DIY Nitrous oxide setup for ~$100

click to view fuel log View my fuel log 2015 Mirage DE 1.2 manual: 47.2 mpg (US) ... 20.1 km/L ... 5.0 L/100 km ... 56.7 mpg (Imp)

Country
    United States
    Thanks