Page 1 of 95 1231151 ... LastLast

Thread: COVID-19 Discussion

Country
    Canada
    Thanks

COVID-19 Discussion

Some guy in an independent variety store in a town near my small town Ontario, was selling a 6 pack of Royale on the counter for $19.99 yesterday afternoon and I started laughing. Then at the supermarket everything was stocked normal, except toilet paper and paper towels. And of course I find oranges hit and miss no matter what this time of year. If you can cook or bake sure helps. Holy moly.

click to view fuel log View my fuel log 2014 Mirage ES 1.2 manual: 42.2 mpg (US) ... 17.9 km/L ... 5.6 L/100 km ... 50.7 mpg (Imp)

Country
    Turkmenistan
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,242 Times in 909 Posts
    I'm thinking about taking a stash of gloves and masks from the supply room after my shift and selling them on EBay. Just kidding! The head RN on our floor is watching that store room like a hawk, besides I'm not a plague profiteer. AtomicPunk your place on high alert yet?

Quote Originally Posted by Dirk Diggler View Post
    I'm thinking about taking a stash of gloves and masks from the supply room after my shift and selling them on EBay. Just kidding! The head RN on our floor is watching that store room like a hawk, besides I'm not a plague profiteer. AtomicPunk your place on high alert yet?
    $hits getting crazy now. School and daycare shut downs province wide. Sounds like school is over in Albert until September. They expect kids to stay home and be home schooled now I guess. But they don't have a plan in place yet. Sucks to be a single working parent now, the only people who won't be financially affected are the already using welfare as an income. It's gonna be messy.

I haven't seen anyone selling toilet paper yet but did see a bunch of facebook ads selling hand sanitizer. $20 for a tiny bottle. The comments were insane, threatening the guy. All I could think of was the fake oscar meyer mobile ad. People are stupid.

Keep fit and have fun!