Thread: Hi to all

Country
    United States
    Garage empty: add car
    Thanks

Post Hi to all

I am Jan, a disabled retired automotive instructor/mechanic/technician. My opinion is that I like this car.

I live in a suburb of Indianapolis, known to some as the Crossroads of America. There is more to Indianapolis than the "500". We moved here in 1985 from up state Indiana and have never looked back. There are lots of opportunities for everyone here. We have around one to two million people if you add in the donut counties surrounding the big city.

I was gainfully employed as an automotive instructor, my primary focus was Air Conditioning, Heating and the multitude of electrical accessories that are on today's vehicles.

In late 2010, my back went out. I had three back surgeries, but my pain continues. In 2013 I underwent a successful trial of a stimulator that helps control the pain. Electro-stimulation is the most advanced technology I have ever encountered. It really helped and now I am on the waiting list for a permanent installation surgery.

My personal experience with Mitsubishi cars and trucks stems from two vehicles. I had an 1985 Mitsu Truck that I purchased from a bank for $242.00. The engine was broke and I fixed it. Someone attempted to adjust the valves and left one of the adjusters loose. As the engine ran the adjuster got caught between the camshaft and the cylinder head (most cars now have auto adjusting valves thanks to hydraulics). I got the head welded, cleaned all the gunk out of the engine block and the truck ran smooth as glass. The 2.6 liter had counter rotating balance shafts that removed all the shake created by that big four. I sold the truck the following fall and made money on it.