Thread: Alignment advice needed.

Country
    Canada
    Thanks

Smile Alignment advice needed.

Hello all. I have a concern about my 2019 ES alignment that has been bugging me. I had an alignment done at the dealer under warranty as there was some feathering on the front tires. The toe setting was out, and this was corrected. The rear toe is well within specs. My concern is with the front camber. The left side is at-0.3 deg. on the left, and-0.7 deg. on the right. I realize that this is not adjustable. My question is this. Do I need to have a Camber kit installed to correct this? The side with -0.7 deg. is at the minimum spec. I am having an alignment done soon, as I just purchased 4 new all weather tires. The dealer alignment was done in Aug. of this year. Any advice would be greatly appreciated, as I am not an expert by any means on steering geometry.

Country
    United States
    Thanks
    You are correct in that you will need a camber kit installed to adjust camber on the front wheels. A "camber kit" for our cars is actually just a fancy looking bolt.

Be ready to get absolutely wrecked on installation and adjustment. I had gone to Les Schwab and ended up paying ~$400 to get the bolts put in and the alignment done. I think about $160 of that was just for the bolts. So, smart money is on buying and installing the camber adjustment bolts yourself before getting the wheels aligned. You will end up paying probably about 1/3 of what I did if you can.

Country
    Canada
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by PityOnU View Post
    You are correct in that you will need a camber kit installed to adjust camber on the front wheels. A "camber kit" for our cars is actually just a fancy looking bolt.