Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: So, Which Is Worse?

Country
    UK
    Thanks

So, Which Is Worse?

I've been driving for 45 years and have been interested in cars ever since I blinked. I don't like sports cars, Lambo's, Ferrari or what you call Muscle Cars, neither has interested me.
    So over the years there have been two cars that I just cannot understand why they were launched.
    My old woman and I were looking at cars and came across a Chrysler PT Cruiser which had a number plate that could have been my personal plate. Took it for a drive, the salesman said take it for a good two hour test. Well after five minutes it went back and we both run like hell. It was awful, like living in a plastics factory, drove in a straight line okay but show it a bend or corner it was awful, a Roman Chariot would have been better.Name:  056250100_1214997561-820x547.jpg
Views: 674
Size:  63.6 KB

Then the AMC Pacer, don't think that arrived in the UK, it's ugliness meant it would have been sent back.
    Why they thought to build such an atrocity is beyond me.Name:  20190527121919-1559062374530.jpg
Views: 739
Size:  60.7 KB

We had our moments too. Morris Marina, yes I bought one. A 1974 offering that had 40 year old underpinnings.Name:  1974_Morris_Marina_DL_1.8_Front.jpg
Views: 514
Size:  99.0 KB

Growing old is compulsory- Growing up is optional

Country
    Canada
    Thanks
    AMCs are weird cars for sure, American Motors Corporation I believe, bought out by Chrysler in the 80s so they could get the Jeep brand.

There's an old AMC dealer not far from my house, one of those Instagram rustic falling apart hits on there, I think the land finally got sold. Didn't say AMC on the front anymore, but said "GAS" in a way that made it rustic/photogenic. Probably a house there now, with an oversized roof and 5 car garage now lol. Sorry unrelated but I find only 1 in 10 new houses are good looking, same goes with cars.