Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Potential Mirage Owner

Country
    United States
    Garage empty: add car
    Thanks

Potential Mirage Owner

Hello all. I have been browsing on here for a few months. I'm not a mirage owner not have I ever driven one. I am currently on Oahu for the next 6 months and I've been trying to drive a Mirage just to see if I can live with it's limitations.

The only Mitsubishi dealer has no mirages and turo has none listed.

I think the Mirage will be good for what I need, it's just hard to order a new one with driving it.

Country
    United States
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,788 Times in 2,107 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Redoubt View Post
    Hello all. I have been browsing on here for a few months. I'm not a mirage owner not have I ever driven one. I am currently on Oahu for the next 6 months and I've been trying to drive a Mirage just to see if I can live with it's limitations.

The only Mitsubishi dealer has no mirages and turo has none listed.

I think the Mirage will be good for what I need, it's just hard to order a new one with driving it.
    Hello Redoubt and welcome to the forum. You'll find lots of Mirage fans & advocates here on the forum.

You are right to want to test drive one before buying. Took me two test drives but I couldn't find anything wrong with the car's design to not go ahead and get one. No more repairing old worn-out beaters. But definitely, the Mirage isn't for everyone. It really shines as a city car that can go on longer trips if needed - a car that is cheap to buy, cheap to operate.

So what's your intended use for a Mirage?

click to view fuel log View my fuel log 2015 Mirage ES 1.2 manual: 49.6 mpg (US) ... 21.1 km/L ... 4.7 L/100 km ... 59.5 mpg (Imp)

Country
    United States
    Thanks
    It may be hard currently with the rental market, but Enterprise uses the Mirage as their economy rental. A one day rental from them may work out if you can find one available.

Country
    United States