Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hi from Québec, Canada

Country
    Canada
    Thanks

Hi from Québec, Canada

Hi, I spent a good time looking for an affordable car to replace my old 01 impreza Brighton. Last week, the old subaru broke one too many times and I knew it was going the last time I would do a repair on that money sinkhole.

I'm still studying at the university, so I can't afford a big paiement and I didn't want to deal with repairs anymore. So I started to look in the sub compact cars. I'm kind of a minimalist too, so I always thought that those small cars were a logical choice since I don't need anything more than that.

So I went to a couples of dealers to test drive some of those tiny cars. I tested the yaris, the micra and the mirage. For the driving experience, I found the micra to be the most responsive but the suspension are way too stiff for our roads in Québec, the potholes capital of the world. On the other side the mirage was way smoother, but it had more roll while turning (anyway I'm kinda used to that in my old subaru). The yaris was alright overall, but way more expensive.

So finally, I chose the mirage 2017 es+ 5m because the price was better than others, and the warranty is ridiculously good compared to those other two. Also I’ll be adding a roof rack.

Anyway here are of the photo of the beast :P

Name:  DSC_2019.jpg
Views: 581
Size:  97.2 KB

Name:  DSC_2020.jpg
Views: 569
Size:  95.6 KB

Name:  DSC_2021.jpg
Views: 382
Size:  97.3 KB

2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to PLD For This Useful Post:

Eggman (06-09-2016),MetroMPG (06-09-2016)

Country
    United States
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,571 Times in 1,125 Posts
    Congratulations and welcome to the forum!

click to view fuel log View my fuel log 2015 Mirage ES 1.2 automatic: 40.5 mpg (US) ... 17.2 km/L ... 5.8 L/100 km ... 48.6 mpg (Imp)

Country
    United States
    Thanks
    Welcome! I love my '17, I'm sure you will too!

Country
    United States
    Thanks