Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Hello from the Netherlands

Country
    Netherlands
    Thanks

Hello from the Netherlands

Hi Mirage enthusiasts,

Mitsubishi's little zoomer has finally found its way to the Netherlands. It is a bit unfortunate that its name is Space Star in my country. I am going to test-drive the CVT the day after tomorrow. Do you have any suggestions? Anything I should pay attention to in particular? I have no experience with three cylinder engines, my present car is a Renault Clio with a four speed automatic. I'll let you know the results of my test-drive.

Regards,

dino

click to view fuel log View my fuel log 2013 Space Star 'Instyle' 1.2 automatic: 48.5 mpg (US) ... 20.6 km/L ... 4.9 L/100 km ... 58.2 mpg (Imp)

Country
    United States
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,804 Times in 1,017 Posts
    Welcome to the site Dino.

No real recommendations for the test drive. Just drive it and see what you like about it. Perhaps check out the fuel log (link up top) to see what others are currently getting for fuel economy.

We look forward to hearing your feedback on it.
    Custom Mirage products: Cruise control kit, Glove box light, MAF sensor housing, Rear sway bar, Upper grill block

Current project: DIY Nitrous oxide setup for ~$100

click to view fuel log View my fuel log 2015 Mirage DE 1.2 manual: 47.2 mpg (US) ... 20.1 km/L ... 5.0 L/100 km ... 56.7 mpg (Imp)

Country
    Australia
    Garage empty: add car
    Thanks
    Hi and welcome Dino as Daox said just drive it and see how it goes etc. Look foward to you views on the car after your drive please keep us updated.

If your interest is getting good fuel economy, you might want to have a look at the CVT tips video posted in this thread:

Rally driver gives fuel economy tips for driving the CVT Mirage (Video)